Board of Directors

Our health board is an integral part of improving and promoting the health and wellness of our patients. They oversee our financial, ethical and legal affairs to ensure the organization fulfills our mission and vision. This authority is subject to the provisions and limitations of the California Nonprofit Public Benefit Corporation Law, the Articles of Incorporation and other applicable laws.

The Board is composed of Seven Community Council representatives and one alternate. Each seat is filled through a Community Council election.

2024 Board Members

Chairwoman: Renee Wessell

Vice Chair: Ty Day

Secretary: Janell Lavell

Treasurer: Destiny Archer

Board Member: Carlos Geisdorff

Board Member: Brady Day

Board Member: Laura Forde

Alternate Board Member: Darla Merlin